South Carolina PO. Box 21398
C Columbia, South Carolina

Law Enforcement Division 992911398

Henry D. McMaster, Governor
Mark A. Reel, Chigf

Tel: (803) 737-9000

TO: Concealed Weapons Permit Instructors
FROM: Lieutenant Natalie Crosl@
RE: CWP Instructor Renewals

DATE: November 30, 2018

For renewal of your Concealed Weapons Permit (CWP) Instructor certification, please
mail your completed CWP Instructor application, the required renewal fee ($100
cashier’s check or money order made payable to SLED), and proof of your current NRA
Instructor certification and/or equivalent thereof to:

SLED/CWP Instructor Certification, PO Box 21398, Columbia, SC 29221.

South Carolina legal regulations also require attendance of a SLED or SLED-approved
training class within your certification period (3 years). SLED also asks for you to
include the total number of classes you have conducted along with the number of students
you have trained (in the past 3year term).

If you have any questions regarding this process, please contact SLED Regulatory
Services at (803) 896-7015, and ask to be transferred directly to our CWP Instructor
administrator.

Pursuant to S6DD.36 of the State Budget, effective July 1, 2003, SLED is authorized
to charge a fee of $100.00 for the issuance of a Concealed Weapons Permit
Instructor Certification, or the $100.00 fee (cashier’s check or money order made
payable to SLED), every three years for each certification renewal.
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