Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Florida, Idaho (Enhanced Only), Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Missouri, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Texas, Tennessee, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wyoming.

Residents of reciprocal states who hold permits issued by their states of residence may carry concealed firearms in South Carolina, but must abide by the restrictions in the South Carolina CWP law. For that reason, out of state residents of reciprocal states should familiarize themselves with restricted carry locations and other provisions of South Carolina law posted on this website. South Carolina permittees who carry firearms in reciprocal states are likewise responsible for familiarizing themselves with the applicable laws and regulations of the reciprocal state. Web sites of those states may be accessed by selecting the desired state name listed above.

As of March 1, 2016, South Carolina and Virginia no longer have concealed weapon permit reciprocity. Proposed legislative changes to Virginia law may permanently re-instate reciprocity with South Carolina prior to March 1st and this website will be updated accordingly.