SOUTH CAROLINA LAW ENFORCEMENT DIVISION
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NEW CONTRACT SECURITY BUSINESS

ALL OF THE FOLLOWING MUST BE SUBMITTED, OR YOUR APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED.  You may visit our website at www.sled.sc.gov to download application forms.   
1.
LICENSE FEE - $350.00 Annually – must be a cashier’s check, money order, or company check made payable to SLED.  All fees are non-refundable and must be in the correct amount, or it will be returned with your application.  There is no additional fee for the license holder’s unarmed security registration.  


If you need a Security Weapons Permit, you must submit an additional $45.00 along with a Firearms Proof of Training form that reflects the particular type of weapon that you will be carrying.

2.
Application must be completed, signed, and notarized.

3. Two (2) complete sets of fingerprints (cards attached). 

4.
One (1) color photograph of applicant taken within the last 3 months.

5.
Must submit a Surety Bond for $10,000 in favor of the State of South Carolina.  Surety Company must be authorized to do business in this state.  The Bond must state the license holder’s name and company; principal and surety attorney-in-fact must sign along with two witnesses to each of his/her signatures.  Power of Attorney of the Surety Company must be attached.

6.
Must submit a statement from the Clerk of Court’s office from the county in which you reside stating that there are no outstanding civil judgments against you.
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7.
Form PD/PS-9 must be completed.  If the company is not incorporated, the individual who is applying for the license must have a financial interest in the company.  If the business is a corporation and the corporate head does not wish to apply for the license, he may designate in writing, a corporate official to complete the application for license.
8.
Must complete a Disclosure of Principal(s) form.

9.
A Contract Security license holder qualifications.  Must have 2 years experience:

· As a supervisor or administrator in industrial security with a licensed security business.

· With a security program approved by SLED.

· As a sworn member of a federal, state, county, or municipal law enforcement agency.

10.
If you are a new applicant and have served in the military, submit a copy of your 
DD Form 214.

Please allow four to six weeks to process your application.

Attachments
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An Accredited Law Enforcement Agency

P.O. Box 21398  /  Columbia, South Carolina  29221-1398  /  (803) 737-9000  /  Fax (803) 896-7041
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