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REQUIREMENTS FOR GROUP III STATE CONSTABLE
The attached forms and information must be submitted to the Regulatory Department before your request for a State Constables Commission can be processed.

(1) Application must be completed and signed by applicant with all information requested including S.C. Voter Registration number and S.C. Driver’s License number.

(2) Release Form, Authorization for Release of Records, Judgment Statement Affidavit, and Possession of Firearms/Ammunition Affidavit must be signed by applicant and notarized.

(3) State Constable Consent and Medical History

(4) Report of State Constable Examination/Medical 

(5) Oath of office must be signed and notarized.

(6) Two (2) complete sets of legible fingerprints submitted on the enclosed cards.  Color photograph taken within the last 3 months.

(7) Complete statement by the applicant as to the need for said commission.  Please note: If you have a business need to carry a weapon, it is suggested that you apply for a Concealed Weapon’s Permit.

(8) Three (3) letters of recommendation or one (1) letter with three (3) signatures recommending you for this authority.  Persons other than those listed, as references on the application should write the recommendation letter(s).

(9) A copy of your high school diploma or equivalency certificate recognized and accepted by the South Carolina Department of Education.
(10) If you have been in the military, you will need to include a copy of your DD-214 Form.

(11) Money order, cashiers check or personal check in the amount of fifty dollars ($50.00) payable to the S.C. Law Enforcement Division.  The fee is non-refundable, so please read the attached list denoting ineligibility and the attached policies and procedures.

Upon receipt of the above information, we will conduct a routine background investigation concerning you and make Sled’s recommendation known to the Governor.  Upon notification of approval by the Governor, a letter of authorization will be sent to you to obtain training.
If you have any questions, please call (803) 896-7015.
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An Accredited Law Enforcement Agency

P.O. Box 21398/ Columbia, South Carolina 29221-1398/ (803) 737-900/ Fax (803) 896-7041
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